VRAN is led by a steering group of community members, government representatives and industry leaders who, with the support of the VRAN Executive Officer, facilitate opportunities and strategies to support community-led rabbit action.

Members of the Steering Group are:

Gerald Leach (Chair)Chair, Victoria Farmers Federation Land Management Committee and Chair, National Farmers’ Federation Natural Resources Committee
Neil DevannyMember, Gooram Valley Landcare Group Committee and Granite Creeks Project Inc.
Kaye RoddenSecretary, Victorian Landcare Council and President, Barrabool Hills Landcare Group
Lyn CoulstonChair, Victorian Blackberry Taskforce
Mark WattProgram Coordinator, Compliance & Invasive Species, Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources
Ben FaheySenior Analyst, Environment and Conservation, Parks Victoria
Fern HamesScience Manager Communication and Collaboration, Arthur Rylah Institute, Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning